… and she’s back

Umm, so yeah, its been a few years since i last updated my blog… i guess life happened !

Roll on 3 years and add a wonderful soon-to-be 2-year-old toddler, I’ve simply not had the time or energy to blog or write regularly. But I’m going to take a stab at resuscitating my dying… erm.. dead .. blog and see if i still have any brain cells and writing skills left intact!

So having gone through some major changes in my life recently, its only fair that i keep the tone of the blog up to date as well. Hence I will post on things other than food and recipes, which is what i set out to focus on with this blog when i started it aeons ago! But my life currently revolves around my sonny boy and as with any new mother, parenthood has certainly altered my world view of everything I’d taken for granted around me. So i will post my musings here for you lovely people of the internet to read instead of ranting to my poor husband after he gets back from work, dead tired.

So here’s what i am really into these days…

Homeschooling – Considering it big-time for my toddler (for when he will be 5 years old, obviously) instead of the traditional school based education. This is what consumes most of my waking hours, mentally tallying pros and cons, reading up on (tonnes of) books borrowed from library and discussing it anyone and everyone i happen to spend time with; mostly my husband and other mums at local stay and play groups are my usual victims, but seriously I’ve taken to ranting to anyone who’d bother to listen to me.

My daily walk with Christ – Something I’ve had to really overhaul in the last few years after realizing i had drifted off too far away from my heavenly father. But its so much easier these days to talk and spend time with Him. Its like I’ve fallen in love all over again. I hope to share what I’ve learnt on my own and from others on this earthly journey as a fellow christian.

Family life – My marriage and motherhood have become a source of great joy to me in the recent years, I am learning and relearning a billion lessons with the help of Jesus each day. Admittedly, some days are better than most others, but I hope to share a bit more of life other besides cooking and baking.

Food and craft – Despite having a baby, I never really stopped experimenting in my kitchen. In fact, my repertoire has only gotten tastier and healthier now that i have toddler to feed. Thankfully, he is no more fussy than i am, but i had to alter my everyday cooking habits a lot as my son had a few allergies early on in his infancy. So I will feature plenty of my son’s favorite dishes including cute pictures of him now and then. on the arts and crafts front, I’ve taken up various sewing, crocheting, cake decorating and jewelry making projects to keep myself engaged in the evenings, after my toddler goes to sleep. Will post pictures and tutorials, time permitting, sometime in the near future.

Thats all for now.

Be blessed
Sharmila

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

