Hello world!

Hello there,

Welcome to My Cookery Album. For a long time now I have wanted my own blog to post recipes and pictures of the food I cook. Having browsed through zillions of blogs and finding that most have pictures and recipes of the same dishes probably cooked in a multitude of different methods, I have decided to keep mine simple, posting recipes only if different to the many others one can find on the internet and focusing primarily on the pictures of the food I cook, more like an online album. Here’s the first of the many to come 

It was my birthday a couple of days ago, and I made these desserts to giveaway to close friends and family. On the plate, there are some squares of chocolate & carrot cake, cornflour halwa and some pecan baklava. I found most of the recipes online and though they were quite easy to make, the halwa was more time-consuming and needed a lot of elbow grease to make than the others.

Here are some more pictures taken while preparing the desserts

And the Baklava

Sharmila

Leave a Reply

